So, as the other bloggers mentioned, we have come to the end of our blog time together. Reading your comments today and seeing the conversations taking place I can say that I am really excited about this group of incoming students here at UMD! I think you have all been engaged and thoughtful here in a myriad of ways. You have responded to questions that weren’t always easy and you have probed and explored the book Blink through personal and academic lenses. You have also given your peers thoughtful feedback and honest engagement with their ideas and this is truly exciting.

I can’t wait to meet you in person now! I find myself wondering which ones of you I will have in my classes and what your writing will look like, how it will grow and change through this semester? In short, I am looking forward to getting past the small tidbits of information I have about each of you now and getting to know you each as individuals in my classes.

So, enjoy your last week and we’ll see you soon!

 

